Term dates

See also the school calendar, where you can view events by year group.

Term and holiday dates 2022 to 2023

Autumn 2022
Thursday 1 September – Friday 16 DecemberAutumn Term
Thursday 1 September INSET day – school not open
Friday 2 September INSET day – school not open
Monday 5 SeptemberTerm starts
Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022Half term
Friday 2 DecemberINSET day
Friday 16 DecemberLast day of term
Spring 2023
Tuesday 3 January to Friday 31 March Spring Term
Tuesday 3 JanuaryINSET day
Wednesday 4 JanuaryTerm starts
Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2023Half term
Friday 17 MarchINSET day
Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April
(including Good Friday, 7 April & Easter Monday 10 April)
Easter/ Spring holiday
Summer 2023
Monday 17 April to Friday 21 July 2023Summer Term
Monday 1 MayEarly May Bank Holiday
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
(including Spring Bank Holiday 29 May)
Half term

INSET Days:

INSET days are teacher training days and school is NOT open for pupils.

Public Holidays

Christmas DaySunday 25 December (Tue 27 substitute day)
Boxing DayMonday 26 December
New Year’s DaySunday 1 January 2023 (Monday 2 substitute day)
Good FridayFriday 7 April 2023
Easter MondayMonday 10 April 2023
May Day Bank HolidayMonday 1 May 2023
Spring Bank HolidayThursday 29 May 2023
August Bank HolidayMonday 28 August 2023