Term dates

See also the school calendar, where you can view events by year group.

Spring 2021  
Monday 4 January INSET day 4
Tuesday 5 January Children return to school
Monday 15 – Friday 19 February Half term
Wednesday 31 March Last day of term
Summer 2021  
Monday 19 April Term begins
Monday 3 May May Day – bank holiday
Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June Half Term
Monday 7 June INSET day 5
Friday 23 July Last day of term

Public Holidays

  • Christmas Day – Friday 25 December 2020
  • Boxing Day – Monday 28 December 2020
  • New Year’s Day – Friday 1 January 2021
  • Good Friday Friday – 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday Monday – 5 April 2021
  • May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 31 May 2021
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 30 August 2021

Term and holiday dates 2021 to 2022

NOTE: There are 5 INSET days to be arranged. These are often at the start of term. These will be confirmed asap.

Autumn 2021
Wednesday 1 SeptemberTerm starts
Monday 25 October to Friday 29 OctoberHalf term
Friday 17 DecemberLast day of term
Spring 2022
Tuesday 4 JanuaryTerm starts
Monday 14 February to Friday 18 FebruaryHalf term
Friday 1 AprilLast day of term

Easter/spring holiday: Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022. (Includes Good Friday, 15 April, and Easter Monday, 18 April)

Summer 2022
Tuesday 19 AprilTerm starts
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
(Includes Spring Bank Holiday 2 June, Jubilee bank holiday 3 June)
Half term
Friday 22 JulyLast day of term

Public Holidays

Christmas DaySaturday 25 December 2021 (Monday 27 substitute day)
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December 2021 (Tuesday 28 substitute day)
New Year’s DaySaturday 1 January 2022 (Monday 3 substitute day)
Good FridayFriday 15 April 2022
Easter MondayMonday 18 April 2022
May Day Bank HolidayMonday 2 May 2022
Spring Bank HolidayThursday 2 June 2022 (date changed to celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee)
Jubilee Bank HolidayFriday 3 June 2022 (additional bank holiday for the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee)
August Bank HolidayMonday 29 August 2022